7:37 p.m. - March 11, 2003

the shower was great., went off without a hitch, or a guilty feeling. everyone who was invited showed, except for 2 people....one of which sent a present....aww, she shouldn't have, but she did. I won't go into details about everything that we received, just cause I wouldn't want to put y'all to sleep. But I will brag about 1 of my gifts. OMG! It is the most adorable lil' chinese, wrap around, komono looking outfit..it's so friggin' adorable. I must take a pic of it and share it with the world of diaryland. I will do that. oh, and I did get a gift certificate for a 1 hour pregnancy massage. Ahhh, can't wait.

not to be graphic, but I'm constipated and have been for like 2 days. it SUCKS. it's all part of being pregnant though, from what I hear. so yesterday I go to v0ns (the one I hate) and bought the littlest bottle of metimucial and guess how much it cost me? $10.00!!!!!!!!!!!!!! oh my god, I can barely afford to be regular. so far, it hasn't kicked in yet which thoroughly bums me out.

we made t-shirts for all the grandparents to be and brought them to the shower. they are funny. on the front it has the name of the person...example, "gramma" and on the back it says, "abuela de Lola" ...all in old english letters! hehe. I thought it would be a good idea, since Lola is a very spanish (er, mexican) name. thought the old e would be a nice touch. for those of you who do not speak spanish, "abuela de Lola" means "grandma of Lola" I like it!

I have a docs appointment on Thursday. I swear, it is absolutely amazing how fast this baby is taking over my entire body. she is probably 4 or 5 lbs. by now and kicks and squirms pretty much constantly...she is so heavy that she constricts my arteries in my legs, and I can't stand for long periods of time w/out pain...my crotch is killing me all the time...feels like I jumped from 20 feet, crotch first onto a fence or something. it just hurts.

ok, enough enough enough. I wouldn't want to discourage any of my readers from having children! After all, it will all be worth it in the end.

toodles.



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land