8:04 a.m. - March 07, 2003

hi y'all.

my baby shower is saturday. now, I may have mentioned that I didn't even want a shower. but an overly enthusiastic friend of mine insisted. Blah! I so hate girly parties, so I decided that it was going to be couples, and only very close friends and family, lots of booze and lots of food. I just hate inviting a bunch of girls that I haven't talked to in ages and expect them to buy my ass a present. Especially when I just had a wedding reception like 5 months ago and received presents. We really don't even need anything. I told the shower-giver friend to put "no gifts please" on the invites, but she said, "gimme a break, every woman is intitled to one baby shower". damn. I registered for like 6 things and that was it! and everything was cheap, like crib sheets and a blanket, bottles, little things like that.

anywho..

Yesterday I was watching my new favorite show, b1rth day on d1sc0very health channel...a woman gave birth to a baby that was only 33 weeks old (same as Lola is right now) and I was astonished to see how big, and well, babylike that kid was. Somehow I guess I just don't imagine that the critter I am carrying is actually a full blown baby right now, since I am almost 2 months away from popping her out. But, dude this was a baby alright!

Poor C has been working 14 hour days with this new job. I know it's best for us and our future etc., but it doesn't mean I have to like his hours.

Lemme see, Ok, note to self: ask doc about this whole baby dropping, lightening, engaging thing. my entire uterus has dropped down, it's a trip. I know it usually does happen to first time moms towards the end of the pregnancy, but I just have to wonder why it's happend to me so early. Could it be that we've miscalculated our due date? Uh oh, I don't wanna see this kid until April 19th, I'm unprepared for labor and delivery.

L1ttle D0g rec0rds finally approved the entire cd artwork. Yippie. I actually enjoyed working with them. they gave me mucho creative freedom. I think it looks cool, as I mentioned before, it wasn't my first choice of the 3 concepts I presented, but I like it now that it's final.

**having a contraction right this very second!** ouch, they are uncomfortable.

Guess that's it for today, kids.



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land