7:26 p.m. - January 28, 2003

Here are the things I want:

I want my pregnancy to be over with.

I want an easy labor and delivery.

I want a healthy baby girl.

I want the whole month of April to be over with. [I will explain in a moment]

I want lots of freelance work.

I want Cory to be happy w/ his new job. [assuming he gets it]

I want to be a good mom.

I want to be happy instead of constantly worried.

O.k. those are my wants at the moment. I am so tired of worrying about my labor and worrying about how motherhood will be. Worried about possible postpardom depression..just all in all concerned about the "unknown" I guess. I just can't wait to get settled into a whole new kind of lifestyle.

C went to a job interview yesterday. He had to drive to Irvine, but the position isn't in Irvine. He does so well during interviews. He returned home at about 4, and they called him at around 6:30 and told him he made the cut. They chose 2 people out of 12 and after 2 more interviews they will chose 1. It is for a pharmacutical sales position...he doesn't have a huge sales background, but he's got a degree in microbiology and he's smart and handsome...so I think he'd do fantastically.

He's just a little worried for lots of reasons...first off there is a 10 day training period at the end of April. Which could mean 1 or 2 things. 1.) Perhaps the baby will not be here by then [god forbid] 2.) If she is here by then, he will have to leave immediately and be away from us for 10 days. What the hell will I do? I'll go to pieces.

I got my first deposit check from L1ttle D0g Rec0rds yesterday, and wouldn't you know it, they forgot to sign the bitch. So, now I have to send it back to them, and they will send me another one. I have 1 album concept done, and another in the works, I want to present them w/ 3 great designs, so they kind of bought me a little time by this non-check-signing incident.

Oh, tomorrow C has to go on a ride along with a seasoned sales person for the company he interviewed with...he'll be gone all day tomorrow, unpaid. Poor guy. I hope he likes it!! Assuming he even gets the offer.

Isn't it obvious what things are on the forefront of my mind right now???

well, gotta get going.

xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land