8:47 a.m. - January 23, 2003

Being pregnant coupled with a nasty cold is no fun at all. dude,I have been layed up for 2 days now. Under "normal" circumstances, meaning if I had no bun in the oven, I would totally cowboy up [dumb saying] and just go about my daily routine with a cold. BUT, with a critter brewing inside me, I must be extremely careful...which means, for the past 3 days I've had sheet marks.

So, today, my throat feels slightly better, but my head and sinus' still are at about 70%...not good.

Yesterday afternoon I felt like I just had to get the hell outta the house so I talked C into taking a nice walk with me. We took the dog on what we like to call "the long walk"....we've got 3 different daily walks we do. Lemme explain: Walk #1 is the walk to the park..that walk is strictly to take care of business. [letting my doggy go to the bathroom]..it's not leasurely, it's quick and to the point. Walk #2 is from our house to the beach. A straight shot. The purpose of this walk is to let the dog do his business and to look at the waves. Walk #3 is the long walk. This walk is for exercising purposes. It's about a 2 mile walk, from our digs all the way around [the long way] to the beach and back, full circle. It's a doozy...especially when your lung capacity and your bladder capacity do a complete 180....lungs hold hardly any air anymore due to child, and bladder hardly holds any pee anymore due to child.

But as I was saying, we did walk #3 last night, and I wore my trusty ankle weights for resistance....It was pretty chilly outside, and I think I may have made matters worse with my cold. So doggoneit, I can't win.

Baby Lola was swimming a friggin' marathon in my tummy last nite! It was pretty cute, but she kept waking me up. So next week I will have officially entered the third and final trimester. Yippie! I've made it through to this point with no stretchmarks, and no varacose veins...AND very little leg and feet swelling. Swelling is from H20 retention, and the best way to prevent water retention is to, guess what? DRINK LOTS OF WATER. Sounds like an oxymoron, but it works. I've been drinking water like mad...and I'm starting to lose taste for all other beverages except for water.....Hmmmm, pretty amazing coming from a former coffee and soda addict.

Well C is on the verge of losing his job., due to the poor economy. So he and I are very scared. Although, I do have more freelance projects going at once then I have in my entire life, it still isn't enough. So my darling husband has been trying so hard to find another job. He is very smart, and very personable..anyone wanna hire him? :)

Well...I'm starting to get hunger pains.

xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land