5:55 p.m. - January 07, 2003

It's been a pretty non-eventful few days..thus, no entries.

Although, today I went to Ven1ce and met with my employer. He gave me a really cute project to work on. It's back to school stuff..so I've got time to work on this bad boy. There are some adorable little, girly cosmetics in this line, so it should be fun...I'll be having a good ol' time as I get samples in the mail.

Thursday night I have to go down to Burbank to meet with that record label I was telling you about awhile back. The guys I'm meeting with seem cool enough, it's just that one of the guys, Pete Anders0n [I think that's his name, I'm having a brain fade]..is a grammy award winning producer, so he sort of intimidates me. Oh well. At any rate, I will be going in to discuss a possible working relationship. Pete himself needs a new website, and he wants to discuss websites for the artists on his label. Should be interesting. He LOVED my B1G Sandy site....hmmm, go figure.

Oh, speaking of brain fades, yesterday I had a million errands to run one of them being to get a glucose screening blood test. Easy enough, eh? Ha! THere were just too many steps and directions in this task. First, I had to go to my OB's office to pick up my second bottle of glucose syrup, the first one, if you recall, broke into one billion pieces the day he gave it to me. Next, I had to drink it and have my blood drawn all the way across town at exactly one hour after I consumed the 5 ounces of "stuff". Well, I picked up the glucose stuff, drank it [it was good! tasted like super sugary orange soda! yummmmmm], headed to the lab, and realized I left all of my paper work at home! UGH! But, if I were to attempt to go pick it up the magical hour would pass, and I'd have to start over with the glucose drink, which would require me to p/u yet another bottle, and the cycle would start all over again. It worked out fine though, the wonderful lady at the lab was willing to write up some more paper work for me and test me as scheduled. Shew! It hurt like hell too, but I must get used to pain if I am going to go through labor pains.

I was watching the disc0very channel this morning and I caught a show about midwives....I don't have one, but after seeing the show I really want one. Not that I want to do natural child birth per say, but the women on tv were moving around and being mothered by the midwives and it just seemed so pleasant. In fact, I heard very little complaining from these women, they appeared to get through the labor quite easily. I must check into that. OK, I already blew it. I said I wasn't going to talk about baby related stuff for a while and here I am talking about it.

xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land