5:02 p.m. - September 26, 2002

I felt so good today! It was eerie, but then again I always say that!

I woke up feeling like myself..no nausea, no dizziness, no nothing...So I immediately begin to take advantage of my 'good day'...First I went to Kinkos to pick up our wedding reception dinner invites, I had Kinkos print em because we have an ink jet printer, and not only are they slow, we would have probably had to replace the cartridges 100 times before we squeeked out our 80 invites. Kinkos charged $56.00, not bad for invites, and RSVP cards. I promptly begin cutting them, in an effort to save cash I told kinkos not to trim them...1 hour later they were all cut out and ready to begin the mailing process. The whole ordeal took me about 3 hours, but it was well worth it, cause now they are on their way to our friends, family and those few people who make me feel "obligated". Anyway, it will be interesting to see how many people decline.

I started my yoga tapes last night.EASY!! Too easy. Oh well. After that we went to meet C's grandparents and mom for dinner and we stayed and watch the 'entertainment' for the evening. It was great food and good times....can't complain, and I felt great...spunky even. I was so not tired, and I kept on irritating C while he was trying to sleep..he didn't like that much.

Ok, what do you do when you are supposed to give your dog an oral medication, and he absolutely will not swallow it? I've tried EVERYTHING. I've taken the pills apart, and sprinkled the lovely antibiotic powder into his dog food, but he knows it's there, and eats around it. I've tried shoving it in a piece of a hotdog., same thing, he finds it, and spits it out. I tried shoving it down his throat, and he always manages to cough it up. Darn this dog! actually, yesterday I bought him a McDonalds hamburger, and put the pills in there, and he ate them! But I'm not going to McDonalds every single day for 20 days [that's the length of time he's on the meds] just so this guy will take his pills.I have such trouble with my dog, I can't imagine this whole parenting thing....Ugh!



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land