7:53 p.m. - September 24, 2002

well kids, I'm back.

What a weekend-part week it's been.

I left home on Weds. morning, and headed for my mom's place in Pismo...was sick and layed up the rest of that day. Bahhhh! Thursday I felt better, thus I went on a short shopping spree. Bought a jacket (98.00), a sweater and a top from Express....Even though I charged it on my Express card, I still feel guilty. The interest on that card is nearly 25%!! Anyway.....spent the rest of that day lounging, watching the Food Network, my new favorite channel. Took Harley to the vet...that cost me $150.00...geeze. He needed some anti biotic for his ear, and for his skin allergy, plus he needed shots, because I had to put him in the kennel over the weekend. [I hope this story doesn't get too boring..]

Friday my mom and I left in the a.m. and headed for Fresno...ahhhh, Fresno, the "arm pit" of California..gotta love it. My cousin was getting married for a second time on Saturday..to some chick that not only do I not know, I also don't wanna know her. Long story short, he cheated on his wife [who is only my cousin by marriage, but I love her to pieces] of 15 1/2 years with a chick he met at beauty school....yucky. But I digress.

the husband met me in Fresno on late Friday afternoon. We stayed with my cousin by marriage, the one I love to pieces...I was feeling kinda sick, so basically we watched a little TV and hit the hay.

Wedding was the next evening. It was outside, and it was 105 degrees in the shade. HOT! I hated the wedding. Could not bring myself to look at the bride, so I didn't. My cousin [the one that got married] and his ex [the one I love....] have a 17 year old daughter together [they got married and pregnant in highschool!] and she was in the wedding, but she did not want to be there...she hated every second of it, but she was a trooper!

Oh, all of their flowers were fake..what the hell? I mean, it's not like fakeys are cheaper than real ones....bizarre! Even the brides bouquet was fake! Hmmm.

After the wedding Cory and I went out for a while, don't worry I didn't drink. Then we went back to my cousins place, watched "Bandits" and were in bed by 1:00. I was feeling soooooo good all weekend long, it was eerie.

Got back to mom's house around noon on Sunday, and just kicked back the rest of the day. cory left super early in the a.m. on monday so he could get to work, and I hung out until 1:30ish. OMG, I was at my absolute worst last night, I barfed, and had an excrusiating headache the entire night. I'm better today, but still very quesy.

I got my Yoga videos yesterday! I might do them tonight. They are called Winsor Palates [not sure about the spelling]. I saw it on an infomercial...and instantly was insnared. I'll let you know if they work.

Let's see, oh, I had to reschedule my docs appointment again, it's next Monday. Hopefully everything will be in tact.

The downside to working for yourself as I am doing now, is that people just don't want to pay you. I billed one of my clients well over a month ago and I'm still waiting...RUDE and bad kharma.

cory and his grandpa are out in the garage practicing for an acoustic gig on October the 3rd at Zoeys in Ventura. His papa plays fiddle and banjo, and he sits in with the Barrel Dodgers every now and then. He is so cute! :)

Oh, Kinkos is printing our wedding reception invites now., I'll pick them up tomorrow. I've got to get busy with the envelopes. I wish I could invite EVERYONE but unfortunately we are on a serious budget.

Alrighty then, night kids.



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land