3:32 p.m. - October 03, 2002

seems like I never update anymore. Life is just so different now. that it was a few months ago.

I went to the doc yesterday., my first visit ya know. I have gained 5 pounds, I am 11 weeks pregnant, and I got a pap smear...bah! yesterday was the first time I've met this doctor....and quite frankly when he walked into the exam room I was a tad bid freaked out..because the dude was totally young. My guess is 30 something. Eeek. Well, after speaking with him further, I decided I won't hold his youth against him. I like him! He will give me an ultra sound on Oct. 30th...at that point I will "see" the babies heartbeat, but it won't be audible just yet. After that, I will go a month later for a check up, then every two weeks, until the last month and I will go once a week! Wow, I wasn't prepared for this.

So my due date is April 19th...that's 4 days after tax day. tee hee!

I've been busy with freelance projects, and trying to get our reception dinner in order...and just a pelethera of stuff...is that how you spell that? hmmm.

Cory and his band played last night at Zoey's and they turned what was supposed to be "acoustic night" into a freaking scene. It was good, but I had a raging headache when I left that place because they were so loud out outta control. C says it's because I was sitting so close to the playbacks, which could be true, but you figure if it wasn't me sitting there it would have been someone else, so they should take those levels into consideration. They were good though, as usual. In fact, after I finish this entry I'm going to upload a couple pics....I'll just add em to this entry.

The big fella [B*ig Sandy] finally came through, & paid me in full for the site. Hurray for him! That helped alot. I talked to him the other day too, and he said the woman who did the first site is threatening to take the rights to the domain name away from him if he doesn't allow her to have access to all the site files..etc..!! hardy har har! that's a laugh! Ashley, the guitar player, said there is no way in hell he wants her grubby little paws on the site again!! What a joke, that woman needs to be brought down a peg.

Guess that's it for now. I'll add pics shortly..

xoxo

Photos:

Cory on his squeeze box

Cory at home before Zoeys

Cory playing behind Tom & Dawn



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land