8:47 p.m. - September 05, 2002

wanna hear a funny story? well, it's not funny, as in HAHAH, it's funny as in, Wow!

A chick I used to work with called me today to say hello, and congrats on the rug rat. Well, she said although she is not pregnant right now, she has been "studying up" on the subject, she has interviewed midwifes, and knows all the best OB's etc. in the area. OK, that is odd. Now, I on the other hand have no clue what I'm doing. I mean, I know I am not supposed to drink and smoke, that's a given, but as far as any other "rules", huh, I have no idea. I am just kind of hoping nature/instinct take over, and I think it is. I mean, when I am struggling with a bout of nausea, I eat [against my better judgement], and BOOM I'm instantly feeling better..it's like the little being is trying to tell me it's hungry...by making me feel sick.

I just find it so incredibly funny [I guess that's the word] that someone would go to all the trouble of research, before they are pregnant, or have even attempted to get pregnant. Oh, well, more power to them...I think it's great that they are thinking of starting a family. Ha! Unlike Cory and I, oops, accident.

I am very lucky though. Some people try and try to get pregnant, and it just doesn't happen. So, in that respect I am blessed.

Today was Cory's birthday [27 baby, an old coot]. I went to my ex bosses house for lunch and on the way home I stopped off and bought a lovely box of truffles and nuts and chews candy from a really great candy store on Main Street. OMG, they are sooooo good! I dunno if I'm supposed to be indulging in candy or not, but I did. Oh, it was heavenly. Then we went to sushi tonight, don't worry, I didn't eat anything raw. Now we are topping off this fabulous evening with the boy playing Day of Defeat, and me doing a diary entry. Oh, we also went to the Boot Barn today,and the boy bought a bitchin western shirt [being the rockabilly dude he is] and a pair of 501's.

I felt so good today I begin to wonder where the hell the kid was. I mean, yesterday and the days preceeding were pure hell, and today was brilliant. No sickness to speak of, and I wasn't even very tired. Maybe the kid was sleeping today, instead of growing like a weed.

well, I guess that's it for now. Oh, tomorrow I think I'm going to go to a couple of thrift stores and see if I can find some "bigger" clothes. Although I do not look remotely pregnant yet, I know my waist is thicker, and therefore, my pants are so tight i can't hang, so I'm going to try to by a big ass skirt, or baggy jeans.

xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land