6:34 p.m. - 2002-05-26

So, I bought this cd the other day from CD Now. It's actually Deke Dickerson's project. It's so incredibly 60's Mod sounding..I dig it, it's fun.

Here are a couple pics:

San Deigo was fun fun fun. It was a rockin' good time, which was a pleasant surprise, because as you know, I was thinking it was going to be a drag.

We left yesterday A.M. at around 6ish, and we made it in 2 1/2 hours, which is quite unheard of actually! It was excellent. We went to straight to Rich's house, he's Pat's brother, he and his chick, Amy live in Pacific Beach and we crashed at thier house.

Cory and I were the only ones there for a couple of hours. We ended up cracking a couple of beers, and hung out on the deck, waiting for the rest of the band to come back (they were all surfing). Cory's mom and dad were also in S.D., so they swung by the house and chatted for a while. They were staying at a really nice resort and they came by to give us a key, in case we wanted to use their shower, or hang out or whatever (we never made it over there, until this morning). Finally we got sick of waiting around so we went to grab a bite to eat, fish tacos at Fred's...oh and we had a couple of yummy margaritas. (Oh, and to Miss Heart-Attack, I am actually not a very good drinker! I get really sleepy, and I get wicked hangovers, I was just really determined to stay drunk yesterday:) On the way back to Rich's we stopped and got a 4 pack of Guiness, and a 12 pack of Coors (yucK). By the time we got to the house, the guys were back. I drank all the Guiness by myself...*lush* So for the balance of the afternoon we hung out on the deck and drank beer and laughed, and had fun.

Oh, side note, Amy (Rich's girl) had to run to the airport to pick up her 21 year old brother and 4 of his friends, they flew in from Atlanta..anyhow, my first thought was, "this place is going to be jumping tonight with all these people here".....I tell you, this was the dullest bunch of 21 year olds I have ever seen in my life!! but I digress..

About 5 or so, Pat fell asleep like a little girl, and Todd, Cory, myself and Dave went downtown and shopped a little, and went and had 2 pitures of Beer, and a pizza....Damn, I forgot about that beer until just now!!!

I bought a cute little black t-shirt with a little space man thingy on it..it's cute! I just snapped a picture of it (and my new bathing suit) I'll post it on my next entry.

After we ate, we came back to Rich's., I took a quick shower, and got ready in record time.., we are talking 20 minutes..maybe less. The squares from Atlanta went to the liquor store and bought some more booze,yay, they finally did something cool. I think I drank one more Tecate, then we split for Moondoggies.

I chatted w/ Todd's parents, Cory's parents..and some random others. I had several Guiness *oh my* and danced, and had fun. Molly (Todd's ex) showed up..she's a sweety.

The place was packed, and people were responsive to the band, so all in all it was a hoot. After the last set, we immediately broke everything down, loaded the truck and left. (Cory and I did anyway). I guess the rest of the guys stayed, and tried to hook up with chicks. I heard Todd saying "We would have gotten layed last night if it wasn't for Cory" or something like that. I guess the chicks at the bar kept asking where the "singer was"...I don't blame them, he's a real looker. That is him above....and the pic right above it is cory and Todd. The girls actually really go for Todd too. He's a hunk...but not my type. Although I did have a crush on him years ago., but that's another story. Tee hee! That reminds me, Pat was teasing Todd about his Aussie looking hat, you can see it in the pic, he was saying that Todd got it for free when he ordered a 24 oz. steak from Outback.

We rolled through Santa Monica on the way home, and looked at neat houses in Point Dume....we argued a tiny bit in the car, I think cause we were all partied out. We were arguing (of all things) about Shania Twain!! hahahaha! How ridiculous! So we ended up getting home at around 3:30....we took a short nap, which felt great. We had to sleep on the floor last night, not fun. But hey, it was free!

Ok kids.....I have to jump in the shower and get ready for another night of heavy drinking..JUST KIDDING! We are going to eat sushi I think.

Xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land