4:28 p.m. - 2002-05-24

well. looks like we aren't going to san deigo until tomorrow morning., which suits me just fine. because we will be staying with pat's brother and not only do I not know him all that well, but I'll be the only girl there...the whole band is staying there. I mean, not that being the only girl is a *bad* thing, it's just not something I'm into this time.

So this morning, on my way into work, I see a couple of vintage hotrods pulled over to the side of the road with some hot greasers guys looking under the hood. then I realized that this is the weekend of the HUGE paso robles car show. I hear the hottest of the hot guys come out for that event. not that I need a guy, by any means, but it's just something I wanted to jot down.

next up, I picked up an "Us" magazine of all things yesterday, b/c I love love love Drew Barrymore to death, and there was a little microscopic picture of her on the cover. anyhow, there was a little article about her, and the fact that she's dating a guy in a band, forgot the name of the band though., at any rate, there was this brilliant *candid* photo of her inside...it's a small sequence of photos, she's walking through a parking lot dressed in a white t shirt, jeans and flip flops, just looking like a regular fucking girl..so she sees something on the asphalt and she bends down and picks it up and takes it with her. How down to earth is she? She made somewhere around 20 million dollars for Charlies Angels and yet she is still human enough to grab some change she sees on the ground. She rocks! I couldn't stop thinking about her yesterday, how cool I think she is and how down to earth and beautiful and all that stuff.

I'll be back on sunday, and I am certain I will have pictures to post.

toodles!

xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land