11:52 a.m. - 2002-05-22

I'm sick today! Well, I was. I had the gnarliest stomach pains..I thought I was going to friggin' pass out. I broke into a cold sweat, and layed on the cold tile floor in the bathroom. Jeeze, sounds a little like a hangover, though I can assure you, it was not. I'm better now though. I emailed in sick, but now I feel guilty cause I'm feeling ok. But, I'm already home, so home is where I'll stay. Perhaps I'll go to the beach. Watch me get caught by someone I work with while I frolic all carefree like in the waves. Tee hee!

O.k. so I forgot to mention my experience at the mall on Sunday. I absolutely HATE malls with a passion, they never have anything I really like, I just buy stuff that I think is o.k. in order to satisfy my nerotic need to bring something new home with me. But, I digress...I went to Sephora (that's the best makeup store on the planet)..I went to exchange a foundation I had gotten off of their website, it was too dark, and didn't have the type of coverage I wanted. I combed the store for 1 hour.., looking at everything very carefully, trying makeup on, then removing it...the whole 9 yards. Finally I pick out a foundation, it's made by Stilla (or is it Stila, with 1 "L". dunno). I go for the creamy foundation that comes in a metalish toothpaste tube, Stilla makes 2, the one I wanted was a heavier coverage. I pull the box of foundation out of the display, it is located directly behind the tester I was looking at. Get it home and it's the wrong foundation!! Fuck. The Oaks Mall isn't all that far I suppose, but it is 25 miles, and it is up a grade and it is a pain in my ass to go there. Needless to say, I was a little annoyed. Hmm, I also picked up a small pressed powder made by Urban Decay, the color is called Illusion I believe..and a lip and cheek stain in brown/red by Lorac. The total came to $24.00 and that's only because they dedudcted over $40 from the total because of the item I brought in to excange. Sheesh.

I bought a denim skirt at Express, only because I have a credit card for Express....and I bought a couple of things at Bath and body works, you can use your Express card there too. The last thing I really needed was more body lotion and shower gel...but I love Warm Vanilla Sugar, it's my favorite, and I also picked up a new one (or new to me) called Night blooming jasmin.I love jasmine, I haven't tried it yet, but I'm sure I'll dig it.

Yesterday after work I doozed off while reading one of my new books, and slept right through my doctors appointment. Curses. I had an appointment set for 7 last night..but I was sawing logs....b000. Well, the boy practiced with his band last night, and when he got home we watched The Score with Robert De Niro and Ed Norton...It was good. It was suspenceful with a great ending. I really really dug it. and I am a hard ass when it comes to movies. I don't like the majority of movies I see. I don't even recall that movie being out at the theaters. Of course how would I know? I don't a television! Well, I of course have a television, but it doesn't get any stations..no cable.

Guess that's it for now.

Toodles.



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land