7:12 p.m. - 2002-05-20

hi kids

the weather today was: partly sunny & about 70 degrees.

today I wore: navy blue pants w/ a baby blue waistband, a black tank top and a light blue hooded sweatshirt, oh, and my hawaiian print clickies.

projects I worked on @ work: sales reports 1st, then I begin my project of revamping our current nail polish and lip stick colors. Although it sounds pretty boring, and perhaps easy, it's actually quite interesting, and quite a challenge. I had to run year to date sales on all nail lackers and all lip sticks...we have/or had at one time somewhere in the neighborhood of 200 lip sticks, and about 100 nail polishes. So, once I did that, I determined which colors produced the best sales...then I looked at them in groups..(ie: pinks, purples, reds, etc.) and then I had to leave, it was quitting time...so I'll get back on it tomorrow.

What I had for dinner: leftover chicken and homemade corn tortillas..Cory did the dishes, he's a doll. Oh, and as a side note, cory had my oil changed today for me while I was at work. *sigh, he sends me*

That's it.

So once again, I go and innocently post something on the RAB group...and suddenly it's the talk of the town. I basically said that Macy's now sells Dickies brand. And the only reason I mentioned it is because aside from levis, I know that rab girls and guys like Dickies., or I do anyway..and my boy does too. So, a couple of people got real nasty..but then there was a couple of others that were cool..like Deke Dickerson, he was totally cool., he even talked about an experience he had years ago, when Macy's started selling sleeveless bowling shirts once Brian Setzer started to wear them! tee hee. In any event, somehow when I try to be somewhat outgoing, in terms of posting a message for a large # of people to see, or just trying to be friendly it always bites me in the ass. And I always get my feelings hurt. I'm such a softy, I hate it. Then I say "fuck them, they are assholes"...but inside I'm thinking, oh man, someone thinks I'm this way or that way..I just want everyone to like me, but I realize that's pretty impossible. The only way to get others to respect you and accept you is to be yourself, be true to your beliefs., and hold your ground. Just be exactly who you want to be..and hey, if there are people out there that don't like it, then they weren't meant to be in your life.

Jeeze, where did all that come from?? Hmmm.

Toodles

Xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land