10:13 a.m. - 2002-05-19

another sunday.

last nite was epic. cory and I got stoned, listened to Bob D*ylan and P*ink Floyd, drank a bottle of wine, and passed out. It was brilliant.

When I read other peoples diaries I see that somehow they seem more interesting when someone is unhappy. Wonder why that is? I mean, I have a shit load of problems, problems I'm not so sure I want to share with anyone, but I try to stay focused on the positive aspects of my life. Which means that I don't want to hash up things that don't have to be hashed up. But then I think that maybe it's bad for me to harbor my feelings and thoughts for fear that others might think I'm wacked or psycho. I mean, I really shouldn't care what other people think of me but I do. In fact, it has a tendoncy to preoccupy my life. I honestly make alot of my decisions with other people in mind. I think that's bad. I need to start doing for me. But on the other hand, I do have a very selfish side, but no one knows it, or maybe they do.

Anyhow, I am going shopping now...for makeup, and maybe an article of clothing, assuming I can find anything. I'm terribly picky. Now that I am working in cosmetics, technically I shouldn't have to ever buy makeup again, since I'm constantly evaluating some sort of cosmetic, but we don't carry foundation anymore -- I am working on getting it back into the stores though. OH, also, if anyone has any requests for cosmetics, since I know at least a couple of my diaryland girls are S*kinmarket fans, let me know because I have a little bit of pull now :)

In closing I just want to say, the lady that lives directly across from us is obsessed with sweeping. every morning, like clockwork, she is out there sweeping her walkway. wearing the same outfit., looking exactly the same, day in and day out. now she has resorted to using a blower, an obnoxious blower! and I swear, her walkway is tiny...we live in townhouses, and none of us have any real back or front yards. she's a trip. I wonder what her story is? Is she happy? Is she really content? I mean, her daily agenda consists of sweeping, then blowing her walkway. I can't help but stare at her when I'm on my computer and I see her out my window.

But I digress. I'm in a bit of a sex slump these days. Although I shouldn't be...afterall, I've got a boy available to me (most of the time)..but for some reason we have just sort of put sex on the back burner. But I want to bring it to the front and light the pilot lite.

The other day I went to Bank Of Books, and bought so many books, and it only cost $30. They have used books. I bought a biography of Rock Hudson, one of Dean Martin (his voice is like satin, it always makes me swoon)a book called "Confessions of a Hollywood Columnist" which was published in '69 so I'm sure it will address movie stars from the 50's and 60's. And I also bought a couple of novels. I'm reading one now, and although I am mildly interested, it's pretty much a cheesy romance/mystery book, that I want to finish because I am notorious for never finishing books. Xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land