3:59 p.m. - 2002-05-17

Whatta Friday! Got my state and federal refunds today., amounting to over $1,200.00! So, I made an appointment to get my hair cut and colored next week (my hairdresser charges $120.00!!! expensive, in my opinion). I probably should do a little celebrating tonight, although I am feeling a little sick., just a little.

Ok, so me and this guy S*horty, if you recall I mentioned him on a previous entry..he played bass for D*eke and Dave, and seems to be from the old school of Rockabilly. Anywho, we have been exchanging alot of emails lately mainly expressing our opinions about the rockabilly scene these days. I tried to express my deep love, devotion and loyalty towards my all time favorite music and lifestyle (R*AB), but I felt as though fly by night rockabilly-ers seem to come around and ruin the scene. I feel as though alot of todays R*AB sounds exactly the same, except has different lyrics (1-4-5, that's the rockabilly beat). He agreed w/ me overtly, which I was quite overjoyed by. At first I thought he might think I was talking shit, but nope, he was all over my point of views, and even had a few opinions of his own. Basically he said that he lives the lifestyle, and always has, therefore alot of R*AB folks that pop up out of nowhere (the flavor of the month, as he calls it)are intimidated by him and his circle. At any rate, I don't know why I feel so passionate about this issue, I do not have bettie page bangs, I only have 2 little ol' tattoos..and do not have the balls to get any more! Although I certainly do dig em', I don't have a hotrod (mainly because I can't afford it) but I digress...I wear what makes me feel good, and sometimes, addmittedly, I don't dress R*AB..most of the time in fact. But, who gives a rat's arse, I am more rockabilly than most people know..tee hee. It's the music (the real deal) and the originating era that I dig...that's what sends me.

So there it is. One girls opinion. Oh, and to my R*AB readers, please do not take my views the wrong way., I am sure you can all relate to them in some form or fashion.

It is now 4:15...I am sooo excited that it is Friday., I can't wait to have some fun & sleep in! I have to go to the Oaks Mall tomorrow (in thousand oaks) to exchange my brand new foundation at Sephora..I don't like it!!! It is nothing special. So it's back to the ol' drawing board. I am forever in search of a perfect foundation.

Toodles!!

Xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land