6:55 p.m. - 2002-05-15

What a lark! I have placed a totally ordinary picture of yours truely (eh-em, a rockin' 50's doll) in Photoshop, and did a little of this, and a little of that, and suddenly I've got this neat-O looking image of myself! tee hee! How incredibly entertaining, this photoshop thing.

Feast on that picture! Honestly friends, I don't look that cute in person, in my opinion anyway.

This is a fabulous picture of Bi*g Sandy et al...the big fella was kind enough to send this photo to me via email prior to their departure on a 7 day tour of Colorado, and surrounding states. I think it's a swell pic! A guy named Shorty snapped it, he used to play for the deke and dave combo (when they existed), now he's a floating bass player looking for a steady, meaningful gig. Wish I could help.

I was as busy as a bee today at work. I have stuff piled up to the sky in my cubicle..I'm drowning in lipsticks, nailpolish, and papers. glub..glub.. My wonderful boss returned today..she and the CFO were "observing" a couple of Walmart SUPER STORES, that is the walmart that only exsists in the midwest..grocery store combined with the usual walmart parafanelia (I am having a hell of a time spelling that damn word!!)...I love my boss, she is the greatest! There is nothing better than having a great boss, unless of course you are your own boss.

Oh, the lovely Federal express man delievered my Sephora order today. Hurray for him! I ordered a foundation, and a lip stick brush. For the life of me I cannot find a foundation that I want to stick with. Ladies,if there is anyone out there reading this entry that uses a foundation they swear by, please share the info with me. I like medium to heavy coverage...actually for some reason I like heavier coverage..I like to look flawless.

The boy is practicing tonight..with the B*arrel Dodgers. I love him to pieces! He is the hottest little thing on the planet! I just wish we had more time and motivation to do those simple little things like: Take a drive somewhere, listening to music and holding hands. Lay in a grassy park and look at the big white clouds go by. Drink a bottle of wine at the beach at night, and neck. >:) Just love each other with reckless abandon.HUH?? No, I just wish sometimes the two of us could take a romantic little vacation somewhere....just lay around on warm sand all day, drink sweet rum drinks, and make mad passionate love every night and day. **sigh**

Well....toodles.

xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land