8:38 p.m. - 2002-05-08

i documented (with pictures) a day in the life of me. well, not an entire day, but the ritual evening walk. my dog will not shit in our back yard like a normal pooch..he has to be taken for a walk. and considering that he's cooped up all day long, my boy and I feel like we owe him a little outside time.

Kay, this is Cory and Harley...on the rocks at the beach a couple blocks from our digs. I thought this one came out epic.

although you can hardley make this one out, I still thought it was cool. It's cory and I all close up., trying to take that proverbial "couples taking their own picture" shot. We're goofy.

Obviously the sequence of the photos is all fucked up. this is actually cory and harley (and my shadow) on our way to the beach. we are at the park across the street from our digs. Finally, my mutt. He is so darn photogenic. Again, at the rocks, at the beach...yadda yadda yadda.

I got some sweet 50's prescription glasses off ebay last week., and today they arrived (will insert pic on my next entry)..only cost me $10 to acquire them, but it will likely cost a small fortune to have the lenses replaced.. I literally can't see out of them one bit, the prescription is way too strong!

alright, what else. Oh, went to Northridge yesterday for a floorset., that is where we rearrange the store (s*kinmarket) and place new product in prime spots..etc. etc. It's grooling. I had to take out every single lipstick in the lip kiosk and put them in a better order...a better color order. So, I had to put the tester in front, and put the cooresponding lipsticks behind the tester. It was a damn bitch, let me tell you.

I didn't leave the store empty handed either. I came away with 2 mango body whips (1 for my mom) and 1 pomegranite body whip, and 1 mango shower gel, and 1 pomegranite shower gel...2 Naked Indulgence lip glosses., and 1 of the new lip mattes, in a color called Ingenue., um..oh, and I bought 2 lip paints..as cheesy as it sounds, I bought em for my gramma. She digs orange lipstick (go figure) and s*kinmarket happends to make hideous orange lip paint, so I bought 2 for me gram, and I sent them to her today! I'm sweet.

In closing, I wanna say this, for the record, my boy and I have the best relationship EVER. In spite of all the ups and downs...overall we are the best of friends, and he is a living doll. We never ever fight, we rarely get on each others nerves, and I tell you, it's almost as though we are the same person living in 2 different bodies...I would swear our hearts beat similtanously.

The reason I am going off on this is because I was chatting w/ Ahna today over email and she said that she and todd are fighting alot., just off to a really rocky start. They've only been dating like 2 months, and already she's moved in with him....so, obviously their is a severe problem..right now, this early on, they should certainly be blissful..but they aren't..and in thinking about cory and I, I just felt all warm and fuzzy inside, because he and I are straight up ozzy and harriot, june and ward cleaver, fucking ricky and lucy! We rock.

xoxo

ps. I was going to upload a pic of me picking up dog shit, but i thought perhaps that was a little too much info for my 3 readers! tee hee.



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land