8:12 p.m. - 2002-05-13

I survived another Monday. *sigh*

Today was excrusiating! Worked on pc sales and cosmetic sales reports..AND tried to get organized. I swear, I have collected soooo much stuff in my little ol' cube at work, it's amazing.

Yesterday we (cory & I) came back from paying my mom a mothers day visit. We had a great, relaxing time. Did nothing..but ate! **UGH** Will I ever feel like working out again? Tomorrow fer sure. We had lasagna (my mom made it, we are ITALIAN--so it was right on time) and a caesar salad...fattening.

I was reading on CNN.com today about a 21 year old woman that had her arm severed at the elbow by a lion at Busch Gardens in Florida..while she was giving her parents and boyfriend a "behind the scenes tour". That poor girl. However, those kinds of things really are not that surprising. Afterall, that lion is wild, and it's being held in captivity., duh, it's only acting on instinct. In any event, it was sad.

We went to Big 5 Sporting Goods tonight to buy a basketball...and Cory installed Day of Defeat on my computer..in case I want to find out what all the excitement is all about over at his computer. So I will try my hand at that game tonight. Lemme see, what else?

Occassionally I know my boy reads these entries..though not often--so I'm going to go balls out and write this. I am feeling all anxious again these days..for, eh-em, marriage. I think what gets me is going back home to visit my mom, and realizing how much i miss home, and thinking, "I could move back here, and I'd be into it..and since Cory will never marry me, why not make my move now"...silly as it sounds, but hey, those are the thoughts that have been meandering around in my head today. Perhaps it's a classic case of PMS. Who knows..It will pass I'm sure, in the meantime, mum is the word..cory will hear nothing of this from my lips this time.

That's about it for today.

xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land