1:05 p.m. - May 06, 2003

still plugging along. the girl is sleeping, and I just finally ate something today. I've lost nearly all of my pregnancy weight, and I haven't really even been trying. it's just that running up and down the stairs, tending to the baby, breastfeeding and straight forgetting to eat makes the pounds melt right off.

last night we put L0 to bed while she was awake, and just let her cry her little eyes out until she fell asleep. they say that you should let a baby comfort themselves so they will get used to going to bed and not being held so much. I hold her all day long throughout the day, but at night I'm so beat up that I just want her to go to bed and let us go to bed. so, I'm working on it.

I went to the gym last night. It was great.

Cory and i have a couple of different things we want to do over the next couple of months. both require us to leave the baby w/ grammas. (we wanna go see ne1l Y0ung & we also have a wedding reception to go to) I know she'll be fine, but I'm so terrified to leave her. UGH. with motherhood comes constant worry.

Well, gotta vacuum.

xo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land