11:44 a.m. - April 17, 2003

Still no baby, but I do have news.

o.k. right now our insurance policy is LAME. We are on a C0bra plan, which basically carries over from one job to the next so that you are covered, you do not have to reapply or anything..but you do have to pay the premium, and boy is it expensive. I'm talking 2,000 bucks for 3 months. Anyway, our new insurance will kick in on May 17th, so that's great. However, we were just informed by C0bra that as of May 1st they are cutting us off b/c C's ex-employer cancelled the policy...and you see, your previous employer still has to have an insurance plan for you to be insured, even though you are paying up the ass for the premium. So we have this 18 day gap between policies where we aren't insured. C and I can get insurance, as long as i'm not pregnant still...but L0la will be too young to be accepted. Here is the big news:

Yesterday at my weekly Ob appointment we explained this situation to our doc and we asked him about inducing labor so that I'm guarenteed to have the baby and get the hospital stay out of the way before we lose our insurance. He was all for it (naturally! it's much more convenient for him). So he checked my cervix, said there was no change, checked baby's heartbeat and had to leave b/c he had to deliver a baby right then and there. He called a little while later and said he set it up w/ the hospital, we are to arrive at 9pm on Tuesday night and they will begin induction, then he will come in on Weds. morning and break my water, and get things moving. I DO NOT like the sound of any of this, but I don't have a whole lot of choices at this point.

I've got 4 days to go into labor on my own! How will I pull that off?

I had a birth plan (which is now out the window) and 2 of the big things I did not want were Pitocin and breaking my water, now I'll probably have to do both.

STRESSSSSS!

Oh, now everyone wants dibs on seeing l0la that first weekend, and I'm being pulled from all sides.

more later.



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land