8:45 a.m. - December 05, 2002

Today they will deliver my couch. Hurray! I must admit, I will miss our old, lumpy, sagging Hawaiian couch...but only because it is/was so damn comfortable. But, the new one will look beautiful., hmm, but it will not be as comfortable. Makes me think of diet and exersize. Comfort vs. beauty [or societies idea of beauty]. Oh well.

I have much to do to prepare for the arrival of my new best friend [the couch]. Gotta clean the floors & shake the rug. Shaking that damn rug is a chore and a half, believe me! That thing is so big and heavy that when I shake it in the back yard it will inevitably drag the ground a bit, and it will inevitably pick up leaves and whatnot from the sidewalk.

Anyway, my new "boss" called last night. Apologizing for not getting back to me. He told me that he was going to put me on another project, not the Bettie project. Reason being is because there is a gal at the office currently who has been working on that project., however, the intention was to get rid of her [I've mentioned that before I'm sure] and pass the project on to me to finish up. I hate the idea of coming in in the middle of a project and trying to make heads or tails of what others have already done, and try to finish it up. TO me it never made sense. So now they will give me a line called "Real C0l0rs". Apparently this is a line of ethnic [I THINK] cosmtics that will be in Ultra Pr0 [that's a pretty big chain of beauty supplies]. I honestly don't give a rats ass which project I work on, as long as I'm working on something, NOW. So, back to the ol' drawing board....I have to meet with them again next week. Only this time they will meet me half way. We are meeting in Malibu on Tues. Geeze, I hope to god they actually bring me tangable files and paper work to take back with me. FRUSTRATING!! I hate when employers are flakey.

Guess that's it for now......If anyone lives in Ventura [or close by] and wants a Hawaiian couch let me konw. Honestly, all it needs is a once over with a green machine or rug doctor or something like that. There are no rips or tears....it's pretty cool actually...

xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land