10:26 p.m. - December 05, 2002

just to show you how completely out of it I've been lately...I didn't even realize that the blasters were playing tomorrow night here in v-town. but, cory and I already committed ourselves to, get this, some sort of x-mas thing that his boss will be singing in..Oh gawd! we never have those sorts of plans. and I know he is going because she asked him to., etc., but dude, we didn't know the blasters were playing. curses. oh, we also found out the show costs a whopping $30.00!! which doesn't make me feel so bad about missing it. when I think of the hideous sound at the theatre, and the fucked up way you can never find anywhere to stand, and the outrageous prices for drinks - something I don't have to worry about right now - it just somehow makes it o.k. that we aren't going. shew.....

just thought i'd blow off some steam, fifties doll style - meaning, it's nothing serious, it's just a menial little dilemma..nothing big, just a little ol' screwy, avoidable problem. that really is the extent of my "problems"..I really have nothing to gripe about, sometimes I wish I did. am I lame?

nighty night.



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land