8:23 a.m. - November 05, 2002

As usual, nothing new.

I am up soooo early today. My plans for today are as follows:

Get blood test [this is the test that looks at my genetic make up and lets me know if I am at risk of passing on any of those aweful birth defects]

Work out [I swear, I'm planning on it!]

Dat's it!!

Now, keep in mind, this is a full plate for me these days! Just getting out of the house is a major acomplishment. Sad, I know, but the reality of it is that I pretty much always feel like shit.

So tomorrow we have to turn in the final food order for the reception dinner. Looks like we've got a confirmed 50 attendees. I will be glad when it's over, honestly. Granted, I don't have the stress of a wedding ceremony staring me in the face, but I do have the responsibility of entertaining 50 people. Sheesh., as anti-social as I've been lately, that is going to be a real stretch. One of the great things about that weekend though is that on Monday C and I are going to Monterey for a couple of days. We are going to the Monterey Bay Aquarium. I can't wait! I love shit like that....Too bad I didn't have a little window in my belly so the little tike could see it too. I suppose a couple of additional perks to that weekend will be seeing family and friends and getting together to celebrate our union. hahhahaa. Sounds so cheeseball. Oh, and the gifts! I really dig gifts, like getting them and receiving them....But on Sunday the plan is to open gifts, just Cory and I, at my mom's house. That part will be fun....assuming there are any. I didn't register anywhere, just because I didn't want to go through the hassle...selfish? no. In fact, I purposely didn't register because, a.) The people that I've invited are from various parts of the state [country actually] and I know that not every town has the same stores and b.) I feel like I'm blatenly asking for a present..and I don't like doing that.

Ok, well, going to venture downstairs and scrounge around for some food.

Later.



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land