7:08 p.m. - September 14, 2002

now, what is a girl who just got married this morning doing sitting at her computer right now? I'll be damned if I know. It seems like it's just the right thing to do.

We went to vetura county courthouse this morning at 9:00 a.m. sharp to be married by a judge. Basically what you do is walk into the main lobby, sign in and then wait for your name to be called. I was amazed to see how many people were in there! I really didn't expect to see so many people with the same idea as us. So, our little ol' names were #15 on the list of what ended up to be a full #23 couples. Each "ceremony" took approximately 10 minutes, we were called in at around 10:45ish. A very nice man called our names, and pronounced then correctly, he then collected the $40.00 fee from us, and we signed our marriage license. He then led us into a large auditorium type place, were superior court sessions take place. [I just made that part up, I'm not sure what takes place there! It looked to be an important place nontheless]. Anyhow, a very nice woman introduced herself to us, she was wearing a long judges 'robe' thingy, and seemed to be a very lovely woman. The ceremony took about 5 minutes, and C's dad was all over the place taking pics of the whole thing. [I will get em, and post em].

Oh, forgot to mention....I did wear a skirt, a nice top and high heels, and cory wore a suit....when his parents arrived they brought me a beautiful bouqet of pink [my fav color!]

roses..that was nice!

Next the parents treated us to lunch at a place called Nonas, it's a really nifty little hotel type place downtown with a quant little courtyard outside. I had a crab salad sandwich, and C had the risotto...gotta document this, because it's a small detail that I may want to recall someday.

We arrived back at home at around 1:00. C didn't carry me over the theshold..heheh. oh well. I was really sleepy because I didn't get much sleep last night, and I wasn't feeling all that great so I took a cat nap. Then we went to a school to let the mutt run around..and ran a couple errands.

So, dear readers, that is my wedding day! All in all, not a bad thing. Oh, and MUCH cheaper than a traditional wedding.

Well, I feel like shit now, so I have to go find something to do with myself. Cory wanted to watch the delahoya fight..but I don't think I'm going to ..... I'm a little blah right now.

xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land