5:51 p.m. - August 28, 2002

I'm all stressed out right now for a number of reasons. Most of which are valid, but some are just plain stupid.

First off, my health insurance is officially gone as of August 31st. Now, these are issues I don't normally think of..I mean, I get a job, work and get health insurance. I don't bother with all the little freaking idiosycrocies that are best handled by someone else. so, being that i am a layed off person, I should be eligible for a transitional insurance known as COBRA....but, since Skin*market went out of business completely, supposedly there are no laws that make cobra a mandatory offering. huh? this is so damn confusing.

cory said he would take care of making all the calls and doing all the research and stuff...thank god!

I am in such a bitchy fucked up mood. It sucks! I just want to get the hell outta dodge and never look back...leaving behind even the people I love the most. As it is, I have serious, weird emotional problems, now being preg they have intensified something fierce! i am so ready for the 'special glow' of pregnancy and the warm fuzzy feelings that everyone says they have when they are pregnant.

UGH!

Ok, so we have decided to get married on Oct. 26th. The ceremony part is still in question. But the reception part is almost a done deal. We are having a wonderful italian dinner at Giuseppes in Pismo Beach. I've been there millions of times, and I love the food and the atmosphere, so I know it's going to be a hoot. We decided on Pismo so my mom didn't have to travel, she doesn't really like traveling, everything is like a big ordeal for her.....also so my grandparents and my cousins from the bay area wouldn't have to travel all the friggin' way to Ventura. cory reserved the room today..now we just have to pick the menu and send out the invitations. I'm going to design them. :) hmmm, wonder what they'll look like.

Seems like there is so much going on that I can't possibly write everything. So, I'm going to end it here.

xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land