2:52 p.m. - 2002-06-16

I bought a VANITY!! OMG! Do you know how long I've wanted a vintage Vanity? Well, do you?

Ok, my boy (fiance, tee hee), and I went to a thrift/antique store just now, and they had a pretty ratty looking vanity, kinda looks like it's out of the 50's possibly early 60's. The price tag said $65, but I asked the girl that worked there if I could buy it for $50, and she said "YES".

So, the plan is, I may or may not change out the formica tops. Depending on whether or not I can get the existing tops clean. Then I will change the cushin on the little stool. I am going to use some sort of pink fabric, or maybe fake fur. Not sure. Next plan of attack is to clean up the whole thing, and consider painting it pink, then the cherry on top will be a pink boa around the mirror. Oh, my my. Then I will set cute little cosmetics on it, and it will be so greeaaaaaaaat!

Toodles!

Xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land