5:08 p.m. - 2002-04-23

o.k. so I worked out today! yes, that is right, I worked out! I am so darn proud of myself.... although dragging my ass to the gym is probably one of the hardest things I can think of, it certainly is one of the most rewarding. I mean, I feel insanely wonderful after a good (or half-assed) workout, I just feel all proud, like I've really accomplished something gnarly. hehe. The downside to that is that when I get home, I am so hungry I wanna eat everything in the fridge! But, instead I grabbed a diet coke, HA, not even a coke, it's a generic Von's/Safeway brand! Oh well, they fill the void, and they only cost $3.88 for 24 of them! can't beat that with a stick...also, they come in Cherry!! OH, Diet Cherry even!

I am trying to put myself in a good mood. Not that I'm in a *bad* mood necessarily, but I'm slightly PMS-ish, and I want to believe it's mind over matter...I can make myself NOT have PMS. So I try to focus on as many positive things in my life as possible. Well, it's easier than that even, I just try to focus on tiny, seemingly unimportant details that I encounter during my day. IE: I see a rabbit jetting in and out of the bushes at work, I think, "what a cute rabbit"...and then I dwell on how incredible all living things are...then I look out at the ocean, and the sun shining on it looks like glitter, and I breath in the fresh ocean air, and just appreciate the idea of being alive...CORNEY, I know, but it is something that you almost have to make yourself do, otherwise you miss alot of the little details in life.

The plan for tonight is to make chicken, artichokes, and a ceasar salad. I am forcing my cory to eat dinner with me tonight! Not that he has to be forced, he just has to be reminded not to eat a bunch of stuff right before dinner...Eating dinner together is a very symbolic thing for me, I feel it's more than just scarfing down food, it's a social thing, and a chance to unwind together and talk about the happenings of the day...silly & sentimental on my part, but that is the way I am feeling on this very fine Tuesday afternoon!

xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land