7:56 p.m. - 2002-04-24

as ridiculous as this may sound, I did some serious life reflection today driving into work.

in looking back at my life.., there are really only 3 or 4 things that I regret and that I can't change, and nearly 10 things that I regret and I can change. Ha, pretty funny.

things I regret & can't change:

1.being with a complete asshole of a boyfriend for 4 years of my life.

2.leading on & hurting a couple of really great guy friends. Even though I've since repaired the damage.

3.this is super duper private, but, I doubt a whole lotta people read these entries, but, I wish I could take back a certain threesome which took place about 5 years ago. Ugh.

4.passing up on a lot of good trips and good times. this kinda goes back to #1, the ex- was a dick and made me feel guilty about everything that I did.

Those are the really big ones.

things I regret, but can still remedy:

1.never graduated college. can still do that :)

2.never applied myself wholeheartedly at learning a musical instrument. can still do that. :) comeon jen, get motivated!!!

3.have never really been honest with myself about alot of issues. working on that now.

Er-ah, I think that's about it. Wow, I guess I have been pretty lucky in life so far.

So, I am slllloooowwwwwly but surely starting to make some girlfriends in this hard ass town. I am getting to know this girl named Ahna, she's Todd's girlfriend, Todd of course plays w/ Cory's band. Anyhow, she's really cool, what I know of her so far, she's very outgoing, yet kind of cynical at the same time...I'm cynical too, and sometimes I am annoyed by overly cheery people! sounds fucked, I know. at any rate, we have a couple of little things planned on friday,so that should be cool--she's very sheryl crow-like. Pretty, and very natural, yet stylish.

The girls at my job are so incredibly hard to get to know, it bugs. I am getting there though...geeze, and it's only taken me 9 months!

Saturday my boy and I are going to see Wayne Hancock at the bowl o rama in eagle rock. can't wait. although, we may have to make quick run to the derby before hand. B*ig s*andy is playing there that night, and he's got a shitload of pics for me to add to the new website..so, I volunteered to swing by the derby and pick em' up. His ass better get me in there for free! :) He's a swell guy, but I don't know him well enough to just bust out and say, "hey, put me on the guest list"., although you would think it would be a given that I would be on the list. We'll see.

Xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land