2:48 p.m. - December 15, 2003

Just got back from a visit to mom. it was nice, and relaxing. she picks up ALL the slack w/ L0la. :)

Went to Tr@der J0es today (my fave store ever), and thought for sure I'd lost my purse. I came home, took the baby out, took the groceries out, and could not locate my purse. I called Traders and asked if anyone had turned in a purse, they said nope. After tearing apart the car, I found it. Shew! I remained calm, but I was quite bummed out when I thought it was lost.

C is in B@kersf1eld today. I hate when he goes there b/c that means he doesn't get home until late. I mean, it sucks for me, but I guess it sucks worse for him. I prolly shouldn't be so selfish.

I do not have one ounce of x-mas spirit this year. Not that I ever do, but this year especially. we are broke, and we have lots of gifts to buy and wrap. Plus, I have to go to C's parents house for x-mas eve and for x-mas day...that's not the bad part, the bad part is that Cory's brothers wife will be there. She hates me, for no good reason. I am invisible to her, she says hello, and is reasonably pleasant to everyone, except for me. You know what? this year is going to be different. I tried the "kill them w/ kindness" approach, didn't work. I tried to "ignore" it .... only made me feel more uncomfortable. This year, I will be ignoring her..not only her fucked up attitute, but HER. tee hee. I can't wait. I'm gonna be a real bitch. Which will be hard.

I keep thinking about my dirty laundry entry. you know, the one where I admit to being a complete academic loser?

here is L0la. playing guitar and hanging out w/ the velvet elv1s.

gotta run.

Remember THIS dress? I think I'm going to wear it to a x-mas party this weekend. Hope it fits!! It should, considering I was 5 months preg last time I wore it.



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land