10:23 a.m. - December 11, 2003

OPINIONS ENCOURAGED!!!!

here is my dilemma.

I have cool in-laws. that's not the problem. sometimes I think they are "too cool". quick explaination....

we have our peers, right? well, their peers are our peers. Meaning, that their main circle of friends are the same as cory's and mine. I hate it, but I'm not sure why. I mean, I think I hate it b/c everytime we do ANYTHING w/ friends they are there. All of C's friends like them, and they are cool people, but I like doing things outside of the family from time to time, if that makes sense. Example, next weekend there is a x-mas party given by one of C's friends. All of his friends are going to be there...C's parents are going...and b/c of that we can't go b/c his mom is my only babysitter. UGH. It's not a big deal that they can't babysit, but it's just weird thinking that they are going to be hanging with all of Cory's friends, and we won't be there. I am so not used to that. My mom is my mom, and she's my friend too, but that doesn't mean that I want to party w/ her when I'm w/ my friends. Am I being a big baby about this? I don't think I am. Honestly, it just makes me ill, I'm at my wits end with this subject.

xo, me



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land