9:09 p.m. - December 01, 2003

the long awaited 4 day t-giving weekend has come and gone. the main reason I was looking so forward to it is because C was home, and I love it when he's around to help me with the lil' girl.

it was all pretty uneventful though. went to C's mom's house on Weds. night for enchaladas, went to C's grammas place on thursday for turkey...went to C's parents again on Friday night for leftovers...you see, it all revolved around FOOD. Then on Saturday C's parents watched L0la and we went out for sushi and some cocktails, and we didn't have to pick her up until Sunday. It was a great little break for us. Then today it was back to the grind.

I took the girl to a place called Gymb0ree. Unless you are a mommy or a big sister (or a little sis for that matter) you probably have never heard of this place. Basically it's a place to act cheesy with other mothers and let the babies interact with each other. God, it's so not me, but I'm doing it for L0la not for me, so I suck it up and pretend I like it. Imagine singing Barney-ish tunes for an hour while my daughter is fully ignoring me b/c she's so over me since she sees me so much...then crawling around on little jungle gym type things..agh! Oh well.

That's it for tonight. Gotta watch some TV now since I am finally alone! C is practicing with one of his bands, and l0la is asleep (knock wood).

night!



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land