7:19 p.m. - November 13, 2003

my day:

consisted on constantly having to pick up a 19lb. infant. back breaking, shoulders tense...can barely take a moment to eat a sandwich. hair all fucked up, needs a color touch up..ha, color touch up? yea right, I didn't even have a second to comb it today. struggling to find a morsel of food that requires little or no preparation, vacuuming, doing laundry, and taking out the recyclables, all the while I'm holding the baby in a front pack b/c she wants to wail everytime I put her down.

Cory's day consisted on riding around in the company car all day with a "pretty" girl, likely engaging in lovely, intellegent conversation..then having a ritzy meal with a bunch of doctors.

Why do I torture myself like this? I'm sounding pretty pitiful right now, but I can do that.. oh, it wasn't all bad today though. (see previous entry).

oi, back to the baby..I have an hour to go before she goes to bed...and I've got no husband tonight.

things are pretty stinky right now.



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land