8:48 p.m. - November 06, 2003

something fucked up happend to me last night. i almost don't even want to write about it, but i think i should. cory had a gig so we (me and the girl) were home alone. we did the usual things, took a bath, read a story, nursed...etc.

she went to sleep at 8:00ish, and I was watching CNN (bad decision)...I heard something about Dub-yah signing a bill that would make part1al b1rth abortions illegal. I wasn't exactly sure what that was, so I searched the web. the details of the procedure were so disturbing that I guess I went into "wig out" mode. next thing I knew I was checking on the baby, and she looked like she wasn't breathing, so I shook her a little and said "l0la, wake up"...and she didn't .. she was limp and didn't move (or so it seemed). O.k. so I left her room and paced the living room, the office and the kitchen saying, "this cannot be happening." so I went back in and picked her up and she woke up. what the hell go into me? I think I was reading too much on everything that can go wrong and I just freaked.

gotta run.

i must get a grip on myself before i lose control and fall victim to sensationalism.

nighty night.



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land