11:01 a.m. - September 30, 2003

l0la is asleep and I'm waiting for her to wake up so we can go to the store. I figured out what was wrong w/ my diary, I had to pay for the "gold" membership..oh brother.

nothing new here. just go back from my mom's house. we were there for 3 days. back to the old routine today though. The routine is, there is no routine. there is no telling what each new day will bring.

I love being a mom and all but I am getting burned out on doing nothing (except raising a baby of course) w/ my life. I'm not working, I haven't pursued any web jobs and I'm just not feeling any sort of sense of accomplishment these days. My day consists of waking up at around 5 or 6 if I'm lucky, feeding the baby, changing the baby, trying to keep the baby happy until she takes a nap. Then I get about 40 minutes of jen time..I get myself dressed and looking presentable...then I feed the baby again, pack her diaper bag, and head out the door. Not sure where we are going, but just know that we need to get out for a change of scenary. I basically try to keep us entertained w/out spending money until daddy comes home...at which time I am completely stoked!! I can finally either work out, or just do something uninteruped...so, dear friends, that is my day! I'm not complaining really, I'm just trying to figure out how to make it more meaningful for me...suggestions are welcome.

c and I got to go out w/out L0 on Sunday night. we went to sea ventur3e...love that place. C used to work there while he was going to school, so we know lots of people there..it's got a great view of the ocean (what else!!) and we have some cocktails and an appetizer or two, and just chat. it's fun and much deserved.

l0la is a sweety pie..she is getting another tooth and she's not even complaining about it...I dreamed that she was getting molars!! hah.

well, gotta run. may as well start packing the car for our day! ugh. Oh, I have to pay our stuff around all of cory's amp, and playbacks, and speakers and whatever else is in the car from fridays gig. oi!

xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land