8:22 p.m. - September 03, 2003

Well, I will not open with my usual "nothing new". Because in fact, there is something new...lots.

We moved. We are still in the same area, but we moved into different digs. We rented our place for, get this, $1500 a month! I think I already wrote all this crap. Anyway, I love the new place. It is alot bigger, and it's just much nicer.

Took L0la to the doctor today for her 4 month visit...which includes shots. (3 of em). She did great. She weighs 17lbs., and is 26.5" tall. She is in the 100percentile ... which boils down to she is the size of an average 8 month old!! Yet she's only 4 months old. Crazy. She has 2 teeth now, and she is rolling over onto her tummy. She is pretty great. She sleeps 10 hours a night in her own room...but I still don't sleep soundly all night long, I'm always thinking of the baby, so I wake up a couple times a night.

Cory's birthday is Friday. His band is playing at the B0rderline w/ a guy called M1ke St1nson..he's a pretty popular alt country artist..kinda like Dy1an meets H_ank....good shit. So, I'll be there. Not drinking though b/c the other night I went to a party at C's parents house, and drank 3 beers, and was SICK as all hell the next day. LIGHT WEIGHT!! Ever tried to be a mom with a hangover? Not pretty.

I'm thinking of putting myself back in the jobmarket. Not because I want to, but b/c I have to. We are pretty stapped for cash right now..and being a house wife just isn't paying the bills. So now I have to play the role of house wife, mother, cook, bread winner (not entirely, but some)....how will I do it? oh my, I'm stressed!!

Oh, got a short haircut. It's alot easier, but I don't feel nearly as girly. I'm getting used to it.

Ok, that's all for today.

xo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land