8:52 p.m. - July 12, 2003

about the most interesting thing I can say at this moment is, the baby is officially sleeping through the night. Now, if you are not a parent, you most likely can't appreciate this, but if you are one, I'm sure you are stunned and amazed by this fabulous turn of events. (ha).

I got another web job. it's for a hair salon in alabama..the guy really liked my retro stuff, and so he hired me. That means extra cash in hand.

Welp, it's saturday night, and C is playing in 2 bands tonight, and I'm home w/ the baby girl. We couldn't get a babysitter...the only person who I would let baby sit at this point is Cory's mom, but she's in Seattle for the weekend...so I'm stuck. But, ya know what, I was thinking about it, trying to figure out if I was bummed that I couldn't go out tonight, and I discovered that not only was I NOT bummed, but I could not think of another place in the world I'd rather be than here w/ my kiddo. Of course if we were layed up on some beach in hawaii that would be lovely, but I think I made my point. :)

night all.



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land