9:09 p.m. - June 28, 2003

ta dah! an entry! After all this time! I must make this quick, b/c I'm watching something on tv..priorities ya know.

anyway, I'm pluggin along w/ life..L0la is doing terrific, C is smashing, and I'm swell. L0 is sleeping pretty much through the night..well, I take that back. She goes to bed somewhere around 9, and wakes up 2 times before morning, just to eat and get a diaper change. So I can't complain, at least she is on a schedule and is becoming somewhat predictable..I am stoked.

C is playing w/ his new band tonight at a wedding in Fillm0re..

oh!!!! I got my severance check in the mail yesterday! holy cow! I was shocked. It was 4 weeks pay...just over $2500.00. I assume we will pay off a couple of bills and say goodbye to the money as quickly as I got it. Boooooo..oh well.

Next weekend we are going to my moms place from the 4th until the following tuesday (whatever date that is). I'm so excited b/c she will act as a live in babysitter. C and I can go out and have a little fun. Oh, last night lola spent the night w/ cory's parents...she had her first shots yesterday and I was worried that she would be sick and fussy, but C's mom wanted her anyway. She had her shots (3 or them!!) at 10:30 in the morning and went the whole day w/out getting a fever so she went over to their house, spent the night, and they brought her back this morning at 10:00...we met for breakfast. About the shots, I left the room while they stuck her...I just didn't want to see that. Then I rushed in after it was done, and extended a tit. She did GREAT....not much crying at all.

Doc said she is a big baby...not fat, just big for her age. She's a good eater, what can I say.

Alright, gotta return to the ridiculous thing I'm watching on tv now...It's on E...the most shady tv station I can think of..so you can only imagine the kind of smut I'm watching.

Ciao for now......MISS YOU GUYS!



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land