7:30 p.m. - May 23, 2003

Finally, I'm writing a diary entry!! :)

L0la is w/ her grandparents tonight for the night. I miss her like crazy! That girl rocks, she has given me such a purpose...one like I've never had before.

Anyway, I better stop talking about her too much, I might jump in my car and go pick her up!!

Lets see..what's new....nothing. Just taking care of my girl and living life.

My grandpa fell off a picnic table onto the cement yesterday and my gramma took him to the emergency room and they kept the poor man waiting for nearly 5 hours before a doc saw him! That's fucking ridiculous!! The man is 89 years old and he's bleeding from his head and they make him sit there for that long...whatta freaking joke. He's ok today though....

Tomorrow we (me and my little family) are going to see my mom for the weekend. Tomorrow night me and C are going to the Pas0 R0bles car show (in the evening, just to see that bands) to see B1g Sandy and The Palad1ns at the bowling alley. Should be a hoot. BUT, I have to leave my lovely daughter again!! damn.

Cory went to a bachelor party tonight after working for nearly 12 hours today...he didn't get to see the baby at all today. That sucks for him, but I'm not even really sure that it phases him. His theory is he's going to have her for the rest of his life so what's the point in freaking out if he can't spend time w/ her for one day. I on the other hand completely disagree. I feel like you should treat each day as if it were your last (kind of morbid, I know)...then that way I can meet my 1,000 a day kiss quota for L0la.

Here is my take on the wonders of pregnancy and child birth:

finding out I was pregnant was a shock and kind of cool, but scarey too.

mid-pregnancy I couldn't wait to hold the little bundle of joy.

end of pregnancy I just wanted the kid out of my body and I wanted to be skinny again.

seeing the baby for the first time was surreal. I didn't immediately feel love for her. (I'm ashamed to say)

now, 1 month into the gig of motherhood, I love my little angel so much I can't even put it into words. It is almost scarey to love someone so much....

I am no longer a hormonal wreck...I have evened out quite nicely.

So tonight I am going to pamper myself a bit (after I clean up the house, of course) and get a good nights sleep.

I posted some more PICTURES -- have a look.

I gotta hustle and catch up on my diary reads.

xo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land