6:55 p.m. - March 31, 2003

well, this week I'm officially full term in this pregnancy. Wow...I want to say time flys, but it really hasn't in this instance...I feel like I've been pregnant for years! It's getting harder and harder to get around w/ all of this weight....my knees, back and belly hurt almost constantly. I've been trying to do this whole mind-over-matter routine and it works to a certain extent. I'm due to have this girl on April 19th., but something tells me that she will be fashionably late....hopefully she won't be, but I think I'll be better off understanding that she will likely be late, and if she should come early or on time SCORE!

Yesterday C and I went to the beach..he planned on surfing but the waves weren't too good. So we just sat on the beach. I actually wore bathing suit bottoms, and a maternaty tank top. I felt like a beached whale. But C assures me that no one gives it a second thought. Somehow I beg to differ. I feel like the whole world is staring at my belly.

I went to the store today, solo. Bad, bad idea. I got lightheaded and very flushed during mid-shop and ended up buying stupid items that I felt would be a quick fix to my hunger. BLAH! I also forgot to pick up a couple of things because I so wanted to get the hell out of there! I ended up opening a box of granola bars and ate two of them while shopping..it did help me out. Then when I got home I had to lug in all the grocery bags by myself (heavy!!) and it was just a real pain in the arse.

Not sure if I mentioned this or not, but C's 2 week training has been cut down to 1 week!! So thrilling. I was thinking about taking a chance and spending the majority of that week at my mom's place (2 hours from home)...but worried that I would go into labor....in the middle of the night or something like that, and I just think that would be aweful. We'll see. I may mention it to the doc and see what he has to say.

I'm actually losing weight now. I think it's because I'm lugging around an extra 30 lbs. and eating pretty modestly b/c my stomach is smashed down so flat that nothing fits in it. You know, pregnancy isn't all that bad, I just like to bitch about the cons of it all.....makes me feel better.

Something funny to consider is this: In 3 months, it will be 1 year ago that I conceived this kid. Kinda weird to think about. So when I say I feel like I've been pregnant for years, that isn't too far off....I've almost been pregnant for 1 year! Hmmmm.

HEARTBURN.....ouch. Gotta run for the tums.

Xoxox



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land