9:53 a.m. - March 20, 2003

how do (I stole that from Neko.)

Anywho, another day w/out incidient...oh, except for that WAR.

I'm feeling all sorry for myself these days, AGAIN. C is working constantly, and I know it's for our good, but I can't help but feel alittle distant from the guy. Probably hormones. Lately, I've probably seen him about 2 hours a day, give or take. Tonight after a full day of work, he has to go to a dinner (for work) and by the time he gets home I'll be sawing logs. Then tomorrow after a full day of work, he'll be playing a gig in 0xnard. UGH, and of course I can't go...I'm way too big, uncomfortable, and sleepy to do anything fun.....sucks. Well, soon it will all be over....., or it will all begin, depending on how you look at it.

I will say this, and I may retract this comment in the coming months. I personally think it is going to be better to be up all night with a squawking L0la then with a fucked up back and pelvis....what I mean is, if I'm skinnier, and my back isn't hurting so much and my pelvis is feeling alot less pain I think it will almost be a relief even though crying and feeding come into the picture. I think I'm explaining that all wrong...can't seem to spit it out. Hopefully you get the picture. Let me give it another shot, I'm up all night anyway, only with major pains..I think it will better to be up all night w/ little or no pains even though a crying infant comes into the picute. Ok, I'm done with that comment! :)

I'm having a hellofa time breathing...my nose isn't clogged up it's just that it feels like I simply can't get enough oxygen right now. I guess I'm pretty lucky that I've made it all the way to 35 weeks without any complications (knock on wood)...all the discomforts really didn't start kicking in until about 4 weeks ago...so it's not too bad I guess.

However, I did decide to completely drop the subject about future additional kids for us. In my 2nd trimester (the absolute best time of the whole 10 months) I was kicking around the idea of trying to get preg again around Dec. or Jan....that way the new baby would be born when ms. L0la is about 19 months old, pushing 2 years....but now, oh boy, I'm beginning to change my tune. I'll just let the subject die until C brings it up...which knowing him, he will not bring up., so it looks like it will just be 1 kid and 1 kid only. C's dad always says it's better to have more than one in case something happends to one of them, you've got a back up....and he's a psycologist...! :/

We'll see.

Toodles.



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land