8:44 p.m. - February 19, 2003

Here is a picture of my belly from the side.

Now, brace yourself.....

That's my big round belly from the front, up close even.

Hope I'm not offending readers! :)

I really felt compelled to post those pictures, just b/c I want something to look back on when I'm back to my pre pregnancy weight.

Anyhow....Another uneventful day here in sunny california. I started to clean house a little, but pooped out after cleaning only one room, so I rested...and let's just say I stayed rested until dinner time.

C is practicing w/ his band tonight, and I'm all alone with my dog and my belly. He's actually leaving tomorrow morning early for work, he'll be going to Bakersf1eld [home of Buck 0wens] for a lunch meeting and a dinner meeting, so he'll likely be gone until midnight or so. Boohoo. Seperation anxiety, that's what I think I've got.

I think I'll go and buy one of those belly belt tomorrow for lower back support and maybe one last maternaty shirt or something cute to wear to my shower.

I wish I could explain how weird it feels to have a full blown baby inside my tummy. I mean, if you haven't experienced it it's just hard to put words to it. The rolling and kicking is a constant reminder that my daughter is in there...a person we made from scratch. I don't know what I'm trying to say, but it's quite a life altering experience. Undoubtedly the most challenging thing I've ever been faced with.

Time to stretch my legs and to do some squats!

nighty night!



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land