11:18 a.m. - February 12, 2003

I'm doing so much better this week than last week. Thank God! I appreciate all my buddies signing my guestbook, it was so uplifting. All except the one from THIS sweet young thing. :) Just kidding, I even appreciated that grumpy one.

I finally broke down and accepted the fact that a baby shower isn't a selfish act, it's a lovely gesture given to you by your friends when you are in the midst of perfoming lifes most tedious and precious miracles. [I'm still trying to make myself believe this!]. So on March 8th, a friend of mine will be throwing me a baby shower. I have decided that it would be funner for not only me, but for others as well, to just have a couples type "party" with a BBQ and some booze [that I can't drink] as opposed to an all girls thing with cutesty games and stuff. I am one of the biggest tom boys I know, and prissy, girly things like that do nothing for me. Some girly things are great, but those types of things just urk me.

We registered for a few odds and ends yesterday....so now all I have to do is show up.

This weekend C's mom bought us a glider/rocking chair. It's o.k. looking, but that's not the reason for getting it. Apparently all new mom's and dad's spend countless hours in those things when baby is eating or when she's fussy or BOTH.

I have a doc's appointment tomorrow then we are heading up north to see my mom. She had to put her dog of 16 years to sleep last Thursday so we thought she could use a little cheering up.

Oh, the album cover I designed has been approved. I thought the other concepts I gave them were so much cooler! They went with the one that was my least fav AND they made changes to it that made it look worse in my opinion. I'm certainly not embarrassed of it, but I feel like it's not my best work. Oh well, they are the customer, and they customer is always right, Right?

I haven't exercised since last Tuesday. That's the day I had those weird contractions. I'm holding off until I talk to my doc tomorrow. BUT, I feel like if I wait too much longer it's just going to be harder to get back into it. As it is, I get so winded just walking up the stairs! Did I mention that I can't sleep either? I sleep about 2 or 3 hours at a time, with 1 hour awake breaks in between. Guess I should get used to it now, since things will continue on like that for quite a while.

It's actually raining out here in good ol' southern california. Amazing. And judging by the shit I say on the news this morning looks like we californians do not know how to react when this weird water comes out of the sky. Geeze! People are freaking out over the most natural freaking thing in the world. It's funny. I love it though...as long as it doesn't last for more than a day or two...ha!

Alrighty then. More as it happends.

xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land