10:45 a.m. - January 16, 2003

I made the horrific mistake of tuning into the Amer1can Music Awards VERY BRIEFLY the other nite. Man, I have been scarred for life. I had noooooo clue how bad things were in music these days. I mean, I knew things were hideous, but I was not aware of just how hideous until the other nite.

When I was younger [high school and slightly before that] I used to live for events like the M-TV Mus1c Awards and Amer1can Mus. Awards....I mean, back then things were cool. Mainstream wasn't the same cruel joke as it seems to be now. Back in the day cool bands like Adam & th-e Ants, Stray C-ats and Guns & R0ses were on the show. Now, it's a bunch of "artists" who sound exactly alike, are complete products of the money grubbing industry. It's really a cryin' shame. The show even had the nerve to have some lame R&B boyband who were so busy trying to put on a big production utilizing 50 people on stage, that they couldn't even muster up enough balls to actually sing...they lip synced [synced? Is that a word?]

Anyhow it was just a shame....and like I said, I was scarred.

on that note, I was watching G00d Day LA...stupid ass morning "news" show based in Los Angeles...anyhow, I was watching it the other morning, and they were saying that Fred Dur-st was producing Br1ttney Spears new album. HAHAH! Now that is fucking funny. Isnt' he supposed to be a hardcore artist? He is most likely just interested in getting down her panties. Anyway it just confirms my feelings about the industry these days..most of it really has very little to do with music.

Nothing new going on here. Just trying my damndest to come up w/ that album cover design. Geeze, talk about being in a creative funk. That's me. If anyone has any design suggestions, by all means, bring them on. As I said, the album is called C0untry West 0f Nashville....and the look should be rockabilly/western/retro...something along those lines. I want to use a real image of some sort, as in a photograph., but I'm not sure what the pic should be of.

I went to a prenatal yoga class the other night. Very hippie of me to do that. It was ok, nothing special.

Well, I've managed to consume 30 grams of fat while sitting here adding this entry and shoveling in Wheat Thins without even thinking about it. So, I better run.



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land