8:01 p.m. - January 12, 2003

Although I've got nothing profound to say tonight, I still wanted to briefly update.

I went out last night. Yep, that's right, OUT..me..out. Cory played at a birthday party, and I tagged along...he asked me to, so there. It was outside, and people were smoking like chimnies. Normally smoking doesn't bother me but since I've got this kid hanging out in my belly I try to avoid it whenever possible. I came home with cig smelling hair. How is that possible, since the party was outdoors?? Oh well. It's so funny to hang out with drunk people when you are dead ass sober...I swear, the things people say, and the slurring they do., it's just funny.

It was an early night, we were home by around 10, and we just chatted about music and C's goals as a musician and all. He is going to record 3 solo songs over the next week or two. He went into his friends studio today...he's playing with the bass player who played bass on m1ke nes+s's Under the 1nfluence Cd [swooooon for mike], and another guy who is a fantastic singer, and an all around talented dude..he's the one with the studio. Anyway, I hope that goes well, C deserves recognition for his solos stuff.. The stuff he does w/ his band is fun, in a drunken sort of way, and they do some cool songs, but certainly not living up to C's potential.

WARNING, I will be talking about baby stuff during this last paragraph:

My belly is cramping up tonight, just a little. It's not something I particularly like, but I'm not going to be concerned about it right now. Also, we have decided on a name for the kido, Lola Jane. I may have already bombarded you with that name already..but I wasn't sure., so I thought I'd say it again for good measure. Ok....that's it for Sunday night.

xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land