10:42 a.m. - January 10, 2003

We had that meeting last night with that record label in L.a. it went swimmingly.

For lack of time, I can't go into too much detail, but I did want to document the gist of it.

C and I met with the labels owner, his assistant and the label manager [she is the one who looks for talented artists for their label] ... anyhow Pete, the guy behind the guy...you know the main dude, was super cool and down to earth. I thought I would be intimidated because of his background [grammy winner, guitar guroo, etc.] but he made me feel very at home, he was lovely. We had a 30 minute discussion about the website. My cory did most of the talking, as he is much more technically capible.

After discussing the website, which by the way, we are a shoe in to get that project....It's in the bag. There was a discussion about having me design an album cover...YIPPIE. What a dream come true. The album is called C0untry We*st of Nashv1lle...and it's a compilation album of unsigned artist from L.A....it's a good opportunity, and he likes my design style, go figure., so he says he wants his website and the album to take on that retro/blue note records look...right up my alley..

Gotta split for a bit.

xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land