9:49 a.m. - January 02, 2003

I have a ton to do today. First off, I must break free from my holiday ways...ie: eating 24/7, neglecting domestic duties, etc.

Today C went back to work, and I have a list of things to accomplish today. Must get started, right after this entry.

New Years Eve was fine...as I mentioned before [I think], we spent it at C's grandparents house here in town. Every year they have a big music party, with musicians and food, and spirits. So, we did that, and I lasted until 1:30! Go me! I am amazed. I was tired as can be when we left the house.

I wore one of my new maternaty tops. It's a peasant type shirt..,and it really emphasises my belly.

Lemme see. Oh, my husband is so cute, he's been trying so hard to do lots of stuff around the house so I don't have to ask him, and so I don't have to do it. This morning, he did all the dishes and brought me my coffee and Tums in bed. Awww. Sweet, huh? I just love him and appreciate him so much. Also, he makes me laugh all the time, and I love that too, so does the baby...everytime I crack up laughing, SHE swims all over the place...it's great.

We started to paint the baby's room yesterday. We bought a smashing PIN*K paint for all of the walls....I think it's going to look great.

Oh, it's so weird what happends to your belly once your uterus is about the size of a basketball....my once toned muscular tummy has now become mush, except for where the uterus is. The muscules seperate, and in the middle it's like just skin...nothing else...it feels all soft.

I'm still waiting for my flakey-ass "boss" to get in touch with me. I'm getting so sick of his flaky-ness!! He said he'd contact me on the 31st and I've yet to hear from him. UGH!

Have a very Hank Will1ams day...you know, this is the 50th anniversary of his death.

toodles.



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land