9:28 p.m. - December 09, 2002

2 cool things happend today.

wanna hear?

1.) my 2nd cousin, whom I have VERY little contact with, found out she is pregnant today. now, what makes this so incredible is that she was told she couldn't have kids...HUH? see, doc's don't know everything.

2.) I got an email from someone at Little D0g Records in Burbank. Basically, the guy said he ran across my B1G Sandy website and really dug it. So, he says that he's got a few artists on his label that either need a website, or they need their current website revised. so, not only did he pay me a great compliment, I may also get a few web jobs outta the deal. we'll see!

so, tomorrow I was supposed to go to Malibu to meet with my new employer. [as I mentioned in an earlier entry]. Well, the guy called me tonight and told me that he can't meet tomorrow, his schedule is too crazy right now. However, he did say he would definately give me a call to set up something else. Dude, I need MONEY!!

I can totally feel the baby kicking. It's weird as all hell. I read on baby center.com that at 21 weeks [which is where I'm at] the kid is approximately 11 inches long. Wow, pretty gnarly.

C and I watched a movie/documentary just now called The Last Waltz. It documents the last gig of a band called The Band, from 1976. It was pretty fun. Bob Dylan was on there, and EmmyLou Harris, just to name a few. he just got it today from Amaz0n, he also bought one for his dad for xmas. shhhhhh, don't tell.

I am happy to say that I worked out today. Oh, and then I went to Motherhood [it's a store that sells maternaty clothes, yuk]..I bought a pair of cargo pants with a big ass front panel on them! [double yuk]. I swear, I HATE having my tummy covered up like that, it's so uncomfortable to me.

ok, kids...gotta run.

p.s. I made a pumpkin pie tonight. first one of my life.



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land