8:33 a.m. - December 03, 2002

I hate headaches. I also hate the way my joints are feeling these days. Bah. Everytime I stand up I stay crouched over for like 5 minutes! It takes me that long to straighten up and walk normally. Oh well.

Anyhow, last night I certainly did get my fill of W1ll1e Nels0n and Shery*l Cr0w....wow, talk about overkill. Even though I love them both to death [especially W1llie!] W1ll1e was on Emer1l Live of all things last night! Then they were both on a show called Cr0ssr0ads [that's on a station called CMT, stands for, get this, COUNTRY Music Television...HA!!! That shit is no more country than friggin' MTV is], at any rate, he and Ms. Cr0w were on there performing a bit of both of their songs. W1llie didn't even have his signature guitar with him, wonder what the hell happend to it!? Seeing him w/out it is like seeing him without one of his arms or something. Ok, then Sheryl was on SNL [the re-runs]...Needless to say, they were both in my dreams last night. As you can see, I'm like a kid in a candy store with this whole Cable TV thing!! I watch it alot, probably too much....must create a balance...especially before the little on gets here.

Gosh, where did all that come from?

Anywho, I didn't get my UPS package yesterday from my new place of employment. I kinda expected them to lag a bit. I mean, the place seemed rather unorganized, and they seemed to run around and finish everything just under the gun. Or so it seemed. So I assumed it would really take them a good week or so to compile the stuff for me. Man, I think they should have given it all to me while I was down there! Talk about not being proactive.

Did I mention that I bought a lovely floor lamp yesterday from W0rld Market? Oh, well, in case I didn't...it's so great. It's quite tall, about 6 ft. or more. It kind of branches out [like a tree], and has paper lanterns on the end of each arm. I dig it..and it will go great with my new couch, as they are the same color.

Alright, gotta eat.

xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land