9:27 a.m. - November 27, 2002

What the hell is up with The R+everend H+orton H+eat? I used to dig them. But I just think now the poor fuckers may have run their course. Has anyone heard the latest album,Lucky Seven? Well, not only is the album name, cover and overall theme ultra-pseudo rockabilly-cheeseball-grasping-at-straws-lame, the songs on it are marginal at best. Yesterday on my way to LA I was listening to S+pend the N+ight in a Box [the cd right before Lucky Seven] thinking, "Wow, this is certainly some of, if not THE best work the R+everend has squeeked out to date". Seems like they release albums at such a high rate of speed that there cannot possibly be quality material on them. So, unless they come out with something hotter than S+pend the Night in a B+ox I will say g'bye to the Rev once and for all...Man, and the last 2 shows I've seen at the V+entura The+atre have just been plain bad. Partly because the sound system there is aweful, but a big part of it is the shit those dudes were playing. ANYHOW....Didn't mean to trash the R+everend like that, but I just wanted to document my thoughts.

So, yesterday went swimmingly. Well, I shouldn't say that. I sat in more traffic yesterday then I did the first time I went down there. I took the PCH [Hwy**1] instead of the 1o1 to the 4o5....which apparently was a mistake. It took me longer using that route. Also, I kinda got a little lost trying to find the freeway after the job thing. *lame!* They more of less gave me the complete low down on all of the projects they want me to rescue...and/or create. One of them is called I*sland Gir*l....it is a private label brand that is in every single gift store in Hawaii....which I find cool, because I love Hawaiian gifty stuff. Nothing better than the smell of coconut sun tan lotion, I mean sunscreen. [sun = Bad!]. At any rate, I left there empty handed, even though I came equipped with the BRIEF CASE..hahah. For some odd reason they want to UPS me all of the files I will need. Seems silly, as I was there yesterday. But, I think the logic behind that is they will be pulling many projects from a girl that works there now, the plan is to "let her go"...but she doesn't know it yet. Office politics, HA..hate 'em.

So, that's it for now.

OH, one last thing. Yesterday we got cable!! Yipppppie!! Keep in mind, this is the first time since I've lived here [over 1 year] that we've had any tV stations! So, we are feeling pretty upper class right about now.

Toodles.



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land