7:01 p.m. - November 23, 2002

They say that when you are pregnant you suddenly lose your coordination, and you become this clumsy, fumbling, waddling weeble wabble. Well, I think I'm getting to that stage. I'm still not really showing I guess [you may remember my pics from last Sat], but my center of gravity is changing...most definately, I can feel it. PLUS, my fingers just don't work the same on my keyboard. They used to just glide effortlessly across the keys, typing at amazing speeds, but now they trip on themselves...you don't realize it, but I made like 100 mistakes, and kept having to backspace during that entire sentence. [and this one too!]

At any rate, I'm dealing with it, and it's really not so bad.

First thing this morning [after grub, of course], cory and I went to the Hallmark store and purchased 60 thank you cards. We then went to Macy's because I need to buy a brief case, and we have 3 gift certificates for Macy's that I'd like to use. I need a brief case for my new job...I figuered that since I'd be working from home for the most part, but going into the office in Venice Beach a couple of times a month I will need a nice neat case to transport files, and samples and whatnot. [I keep pinching myself because I can hardly believe I landed such a bitchin job.] Well, we went to Macy's and they had nothing. As a matter of fact, all of the sales people that we asked acted as if they didn't know what the hell a brief case even was. So, we walked [I waddled] over to Robinsons May and looked. I found one that was pretty cool, not particularly chic', but it was certainly useful. It has room for a laptop computer, file folders, pens, card, just everything. Oh, and it was on sale from $159. to $79. C forgot his wallet [he's got the RM credit card] so we decided to come back later on in the day. As luck would have it we had a $50 gift certificate in our mail box for that very store! See what I mean kids about me being extremely lucky these days. Damn!

We begin writing thank you cards, and just sort of hung out for a good portion of the afternoon.

Cory was supposed to play a party tonight in Santa Monica, but his throat is all fucked up and he can't sing..he sounds like Peter Brady on that episode of the Brady Bunch where his voice is changing from a boy to a man..remember that one?

Anyhow, at around 4:30 we went back to get the briefcase. We also had to go by Sears because my grandma bought us a few baby related things and we were supposed to pick them up. Which by the way were very nice things! A stroller, a portable playpin/crib/changing table and a car seat. NICE stuff. After busting out the gift certificate for Robinsons May we only had to pay like $28 toward the case. Whatta steal.

I'm happy.

I hate malls with a passion. I hate the crowds, I hate the majority of the stores, I just don't like them. Give me a cool thrift store or a neat little boutique-ish store any day of the week.

We went to blockbuster too, and ended up getting like 2 war movies. Blah! I hate war flicks., C digs them though. I picked out Mothman Prophocies [something like that] and the newest Margeret Cho stand up gig. We shall see if I like 'em. As I've mentioned many times before, I am a hard ass when it comes to movies....it's really got to be great for me to give it any props.

Ok kids, I'm off.

xoxo

P.s. There is a lovely girl that signs my guestbook once in a while. She calls herself "leah" but leaves no URL or diaryland name. Will the real Leah please stand up?? I wanna see her diary. :)

P.P.S. my b*ig sandy site is up again. Hip hip hurray!



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land